Welcome to our website

National Curriculum 2014


The school curriculum contributes to the spiritual, moral, intellectual, social, physical and emotional development of the child. The National Curriculum is followed by all pupils of statutory school age. In both Key Stages subjects may be taught in their own right or be integrated with other subjects as appropriate.

National Curriculum subjects are divided into core and foundation subjects.

CORE SUBJECTS are English, Mathematics, Science, Computing.

FOUNDATION SUBJECTS are History, Geography, Art and Design, Music, Design Technology, Physical Education.

OTHER CURRICULUM AREAS are Religious Education, Citizenship, Personal, Social and Health Education Modern Foreign Language (French).

A link to the National Curriculum 2014 can be found below:



Files to Download

Facebook Latest

Working Together to Achieve Success

Contact the School

Mossgate Primary school

Kingsway, Heysham
Morecambe, Lancashire LA3 2EE

Main Contact: Ms. A C Lawler

Tel: 01524 850 736